THC Writers Group Meeting, Saturday, February 14 @ 2 PM

I just had to include the first paragraph of the e-mail that Matt, coordinator of the Writers Group, sent to the distribution list: “The date of the next Tamale Hut Café Writers Group is fast approaching.  I’m not planning anything special because it’ll be Valentine’s Day, and you don’t have to bring me chocolates or flowers.  A nice card will be just fine.  You know what I like.”

No matter how you feel about chocolates, flowers, or Valentine’s Day cards (I’m partial to conversation hearts myself), the next THC Writers Group meeting will be Saturday, February 14th, starting at 2PM.  Join the group for conversation, camaraderie, and a little constructive criticism of your work. All are welcome, no matter what genre you write in. Please e-mail thcwritersgroup[at]gmail[dot]com for more information or to get on the distribution list. Or you can just drop by 8300 W. Cermak Road in North Riverside on Saturday the 14th at 2PM.

Hope you’ll visit Tamale Hut Café then for the Writing Group, and on the 21st for the next Reading Series night (more details to come)!

