THC Reading Series Presents Gia Claire, Saturday, August 15 @ 7 PM

Author Gia Claire
Author Gia Claire

Put on your stilettos, and get ready to laugh – Tamale Hut Cafe Presents is back!

Now that we’re done with our July hiatus, the Tamale Hut Cafe Reading Series is happy to feature a stellar presenter for our August reading.

Anyone who’s been to any of Tamale Hut Cafe‘s comedy night events will recognize Gia Claire. What you may not know, however, is that Gia is also an author. This month, she’ll be reading selections from her memoir, Head First, a work that’s laced with the humor she’s become known for.

The reading starts at 7 p.m. on Saturday, August 15, with Gia’s presentation; an open mic will follow. Admission is free, with food and drink available for purchase. And as always (because buildings don’t move), Tamale Hut Cafe is located at 8300 W. Cermak Road in North Riverside, just east of the intersection of Cermak and 1st Avenue.

See you on the 15th!

Author’s Bio: I am an author, speaker and stand up comedienne.  I have 20 years in corporate america as a sales leader, and currently hold a position in genetics and toxicology.    After all this time I realize the thing I am most passionate about is inspiring people to harness their personal power though mastering their thoughts.  I know we all fumble, doubt, and make mistakes, but in the end it’s all part of the journey – all part of our offering back to the world.  I like to make people laugh – to connect with them on a visceral and authentic level.  I believe all the adversity I’ve been through has led me to this very moment.  I help people break chains, barriers, get UNSTUCK, and live a life of freedom to be themselves.

